Search by name or address
Show nearby sites first
When you first sign in and open the My sites screen, the app asks for permission to use your device's location (see Location permission below). If you allow it, the sites nearest to your current location are shown at the top of the list. All other sites remain below in their usual order.
If you deny the permission or disable the setting, all sites will remain in their original order. You can enable the setting again by tapping the Search button in the navigation bar and then tapping the Nearby sites first chip.
Depending on your device's location setting, you may be asked to allow location again the next time you open the app.
The Nearby sites first setting is saved, so it stays enabled/disabled the next time you open the app.
Location Permission
The first time you sign in and open the My sites screen, or when you first enable the Nearby sites first setting, a Permission Required dialog appears: "Location permissions are required to find nearby sites."
- Settings — opens your device settings so you can enable the location permission for the app.
- Cancel — closes the dialog without showing nearby control systems.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.